Home > People > Give Her Something Geeky: A Valentine’s Day List For Geeky Girls

Give Her Something Geeky: A Valentine’s Day List For Geeky Girls

Give her something geeky

When I mentioned I was creating a list of my favorite geeky items, I asked if others would like to take a peek.  I was surprised by how many people responded, so here it is.

Valentine’s Day is around the corner,  so you have NO EXCUSE.   These items range from inexpensive to pricey, and  each has brought form, function and style to this geeky girl’s life.


Asus EEE Netbook

9.5 hrs of battery life, lightweight and available in many colors.  Mine is boring black, although, I can’t use it in public without sparking a conversation.  It turns Mac owners green with envy, because it is lightweight and will free you from chasing power outlets.  I use both a Mac and an EEE, but the EEE is ideal for travel.   It won’t break the bank, either.


Buckyballs

Rolling Stones Magazine rated these clever little magnetic balls the best gift of 2009.  I got Buckyballs for Christmas, and they are almost as addictive as Twitter.

If you think this looks like a mere toy, check out the YouTube videos of Buckball pros showing off their skill.

What are you waiting for? Get Buckyballin’!


Barcelona Bags

Available in many different sizes and colors, these pouches are perfect for chargers, small gadgets, business cards and  post-its. Each ballistic nylong pouch has  three sections: a zippered nylon mesh front pouch for easy visibility, a zippered middle pouch and velcro fastened back pouch.


Hayden Harnett Ibiza Flight Tote

This bag comes in many colors, is made of durable nylon AND has a built-in  padded laptop sleeve that fits my 15″  MacBook Pro (and everything else I need) all without making me look like a hobo.

What you don’t see is that the bag comes with instructions on the multitude of ways it can be folded, snapped and contorted to go from massive to tiny on the fly.

I also adore InCase’s sleek bags and laptop cases, but I am not lucky enough to be an owner, so it’s hard to comment on usability.  Hayden Harnett’s Ibiza tote, however,  is the first bag I have found that works with or without a laptop.


Fran’s  Dark Chocolate Salted Caramels

Dark chocolate, buttery caramel, a dash of salt  and compact enough to slide into your pocket for a quick fix.  Need I say more?


CB2 Bed Tray

Surely it was meant for breakfast in bed, but I use my tray for my laptop, Blackberry, newspapers, snacks and whatever else I want within arm’s length.


Sharpies

Few items this amazing can be found at Walgreen’s. Imagine the possibilities.  I have this trusty pack, but I am still drooling over the deluxe travel set.  Why? Because a gal can never have too many Sharpies.


Canon PowerShot SD1200IS 10 Digital Camera

Ideal for impromptu photowalks. You’ll be surprised at how great the photos turn out.  Pair it with an Eye-Fi card as I did, and it is twice as much fun.


Smashbox Limitless Long Wear Lip Gloss

Before you say no way, consider the magic inside of this little tube:  it stays on for hours, acts as a moisturizer with  SPF and the colors are so sheer that they look good on anyone.  I consider it Carmex with a kick. Geeky girls can be girlie, too!


What am I missing? 

Please help me add to this list.  I look forward to hearing what’s on your list!


Liza Sperling
LinkedinFacebookGoogleTwitterFriendfeedBloggerGoogle ReaderWordpress

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

