Home > Ask, People, Technology > Practicing Self-Promotion

Practicing Self-Promotion

Practicing Self-Promotion: Where Do We Start?

By Liza Sperling

PSST…I think I just had my 15 minutes of fame.  Don’t Tell Anyone. – Overheard

I have joined several discussions both online and offline on the need for BOTH men and women to learn to promote themselves, so it’s about time I start to eat my own cooking.  One post that drew a lot of attention and placed the ball squarely in each of our courts is Cathy Brooks‘ guest post on Brian Solis‘ blog: Gauntlet Toss or Clarion Call.  I am going to do my small part now. Don’t worry, though, I promise not to let the stardom go to my head.

Please enjoy this great article where my friend, Ken Yeung, said some great things about me. I am truly flattered. http://blog.thelettertwo.com/2009/09/04/followfriday-its-all-about-the-awesomeness/ (Thanks, Ken! I hope you are all following Ken’s blog, The Letter Two.)

Big deal, right?  Well, I am just getting started. I still think promoting others is a heckuva a lot more fun, so consider this is an experiment. Jokes aside, I am working on more creative tools to promote those who we think are superstars AND ourselves. I WELCOME your feedback, so please let me know what you think. Tweeting or blogging a link is NOT the answer, but if we put our heads together, we can develop and execute new ways to help our friends and mentors sell more books and hear them speak more frequently at industry events.

LinkedinFacebookFlickrTwitterWordpressdel.icio.usFriendfeedGoogleGoogle ReaderMyBlogLogBlogger

Posted via email from People: Online & Offline

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 14, 2009 at 5:23 pm
  2. January 2, 2010 at 4:37 pm

Leave a Reply

