Home > Ask, Curiosity, People, Questions > Who ARE You?

Who ARE You?

At a recent tech event, I found myself looking for a place to escape the crowd and made the mistake of sitting in a “reserved” booth.  An angry woman confronted me, and when I asked if it was okay to borrow the booth until the party returned, she blanched and asked, Who ARE you?

I blew my top, yes, lost it.
Who am I? Why does it matter to you? And who made you the Paris Hilton for the night? Now that I am calm, I realize it was a great question, so I am answering it right now, here I go…Who are you?

I AM A:
Tough chick | Loyal friend | Straight shooter | Quick learner | Heavy walker | Loud laugher | Passionate tech evangelist | Killer negotiator | Devil’s advocate |  Organizational freak | NYC refugee | Nawlins’ girl | Award winning apple-bobber | Enemy of passive aggression | Friend of imperfection| Believer that life’s not fair, but it’s fun | Curious georgette | Guy’s girl | Dog lover | Book worm | Certified Mounted Police Patrol Officer (And, yes, I have a badge & uniform to prove it)….Phew all in one breath.

How’s that for a start?


Now it’s your turn: Who are you?

Liza Spering
LinkedinFacebookFlickrTwitterWordpressdel.icio.usFriendfeedGoogleGoogle ReaderMyBlogLogBlogger


Related articles by Zemanta

Posted via email from People: Online & Offline

  1. August 22, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    Sorry for my English, I see myself as a maze of things with so many tentacles of thought.
    .:.

    • September 6, 2009 at 4:00 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I love the “maze with tentacles of thought” idea…may need to try to draw that idea on paper.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

