Home > People > Who ARE You?

Who ARE You?

At a recent tech event, I found myself looking for a place to escape the crowd and made the mistake of sitting in a “reserved” booth.  An angry woman confronted me, and when I asked if it was okay to borrow the booth until the party returned, she blanched and asked, Who ARE you?

I blew my top, yes, lost it. 
Who am I? Why does it matter to you? And who made you the Paris Hilton for the night? Now that I am calm, I realize it was a great question, so I am answering it right now, here I go…Who are you?

I AM A:
Tough chick | Loyal friend | Straight shooter | Quick learner | Heavy walker | Loud laugher | Passionate tech evangelist | Killer negotiator | Devil’s advocate| Organizational freak | NYC refugee | Nawlins’ girl | Award winning apple-bobber | Enemy of passive aggression | Friend of imperfection| Believer that life’s not fair, but it’s fun | Curious georgette| Guy’s girl | Book worm | Dog lover | Certified Mounted Police Patrol Officer (And, yes, I have a badge & uniform to prove it)….Phew all in one breath.

How’s that for a start? Now it’s your turn: Who are you?

Liza Spering
 LinkedinFacebookFlickrTwitterWordpressdel.icio.usFriendfeedGoogleGoogle ReaderMyBlogLogBlogger


Related articles by Zemanta

Zemanta helped me add links & pictures to this email. It can do it for you too.
  1. Baard Overgaard Hansen
    August 22, 2009 at 8:43 pm
  2. EdCabellon
    August 22, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Great post Liza 🙂 I love learning new things about my Tweeple!I am a:Family Man | Nice guy | Mr. Hospitality | Filipino-American | Geek | Passionate | Boston Sports Fanatic | Vertically Challenged | Insecure | Public Speaker | Information Addict | Avid Golfer | Karaoke and Video Game Enthusiast | A Prepared Perfectionist | Loyal Friend | Relationship Builder | Adventurous | Lover of Four Seasons.Thanks for the forum to share 🙂

  3. Mahendra Palsule
    August 23, 2009 at 2:13 am

    Wow, that was quite a mouthful and packed a punch! 🙂

  4. Liza Sperling
    August 26, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Great responses @edcabellon @znmeb. I thought I knew a bit about you, but there is always more to learn. http://post.ly/2cyW

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

