Home > Curiosity > Comment on Artificial Authenticity:

Comment on Artificial Authenticity:

My goal in writing Artificial Authenticity: use a story to start a conversation about what we deem authentic and why. You took the bait, and you took it to a new level – fantastic. FYI – I did not answer your questions because I could not respond in 140 char AND (primary reason) I had to put some more thought into it myself. Now that the ball is rolling, & I have more to chew on. Thank you.

I sure wish I were as quick with answers in the blogosphere as I am on Twitter and IRL, but for now, it takes me some time to grapple with these questions. Let’s talk about it more IRL.

Originally posted as a comment by lizasperling on Social Media Consulting and Strategy & Social Interaction Design using Disqus.

  1. June 27, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    This is great stuff. There’s a sort of mystique around “Authenticity”… good to examine it and see what’s there… thx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

